Join eTrain now and gain the skills you need to succeed!

CompTIA Cloud Essentials (CLO-001)



What is the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)?
The CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) qualification is a stand-alone qualification that validates advanced-level IT security skills and knowledge for advanced Practitioner of cybersecurity. CASP certifies critical thinking and judgement across a broad spectrum of security disciplines and allows IT security professionals to conceptualise, design, and engineer secure solutions across complex enterprise environments.
Is the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) for me?
The CASP qualification is recommended for you if you are at IT professional with at least five years’ hands-on experience in technical security, with ten years’ overall experience in IT administration. CASP will add authentication to your skills as you help to meet the growing demand for advanced IT security professionals.
What modules are included in the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) online course?
Cryptographic Tools and Techniques
Comprehensive Security Solutions
Securing Virtualised, Distributed, and Shared Computing
Host Security
Application Security and Penetration Testing
Risk Management
Policies, Procedures, and Incident Response
Security Research and Analysis
Enterprise Security Integration
Security Controls for Communication and Collaboration
What does the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) online course cover?
The History of Cryptography
Cryptographic Services
Symmetric Encryption
Asymmetric Encryption
Hybrid Encryption
Digital Signatures
Public Key Infrastructure
Implementation of Cryptographic Solutions
Cryptographic Attacks
Advanced Network Design
Secure Communication Solutions
Secure Facility Solutions and Network Infrastructure Design
Enterprise Security
Cloud Computing
Virtual LANs
Virtual Networking and Security Components
Enterprise Storage
Firewalls and Network Access Control Lists
Trusted Operating System
Endpoint Security Software
Host Hardening
Asset Management
Data Exfiltration
Intrusion Detection and Prevention
Network Management, Monitoring, and Security Tools
Application Security Testing
Specific Application Issues
Application Sandboxing and Application Security Framework
Secure Coding Standards
Application Exploits
Cookie Storage and Transmission
Malware Sandboxing
Process Handling at the Client and Server
Security Assessments and Penetration Testing
Risk Terminology
Identifying Vulnerabilities
Operational Risks
The Risk Assessment Process
A High-Level View of Documentation
Business Documents Used to Support Security
Documents and Controls Used for Sensitive Information
Auditing Requirements and Frequency
The Incident Response Framework
Incident and Emergency Response
Apply Research Methods to Determine Industry Trends and Impact to the Enterprise
Analyze Scenarios to Secure the Enterprise
Integrate Enterprise Disciplines to Achieve Secure Solutions
Integrate Hosts, Storage, Networks, and Applications into a Secure Enterprise Architect
Selecting the Appropriate Control to Secure Communications and Collaboration Solutions
Integrate Advanced Authentication and Authorization Technologies to Support Enterprise Objectives
Implement Security Activities across the Technology Life Cycle
Why study CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) online with e-Careers?
e-Careers are a CompTIA Approved Training Provider
Fully prepare for the CAS-002 exam (included)
Live Labs included so you can practice your advanced secure solutions in a risk-free environment
Expert instructor-led training with trainers who have a minimum of 15 years’ industry experience
24/7 access to course content for 12 months
Exam preparation and mock tests included
24-hour technical support included
Tutor support available
How will I advance my career with the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) qualification?
IT professionals with the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) qualification are usually experienced technical professionals who wish to remain immersed in technology instead of managing cybersecurity policy and frameworks. You will be able to function in job roles including Information Security Analyst, Security Architect, Cybersecurity Risk Manager, Cybersecurity Specialist and Cybersecurity Risk Analyst.

Course Details

Qualification = Professional or Industry specific qualification

Awarding body = Computing Technology Industry Association

Location = online

Duration = Self paced

Access = 12 months


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CompTIA Cloud Essentials (CLO-001)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product categories

Contact Info

  • Shrewsbury Mews, London W2 5PN
  • info@etrainlondon.co.uk